world player of the year

Jan 13, 2009

Cristiano Ronaldo was named as FIFA World Player of the Year for 2008 on Monday and became the first Premier League player to get the award at a star-studded gala in Zurich. The 23-year-old was in stunning form last term when he helped Manchester United to Premier League and European Cup success hitting 42 goals in the process, and after FIFA's annual poll of international team coaches and captains he has added the world governing body's prize to the prestigious Ballon d'Or which he has already received.

1 Cristiano Ronaldo (935 points)
2 Lionel Messi (678)
3 Fernando Torres (203)
4 Kaka (183)
5 Xavi (155)


0 refleksi: